Inspirerende sange

På denne side finder du en samling af tekstuddrag og links til politisk inspirerende sange.

I har slået med knipler
I har truet med våben
I har prøvet at stoppe
Jeres egne børns råben
I ka’ komme med hjelme
Og hule paragraffer
Men I burde snart ku’ indse
Det’ jer selv, I straffer
I ka’ ikke slå os ihjel
Vi’ en del af jer selv

I recommend that you
Stop watching the news
Because the news contrives to frighten you
To make you feel small and alone
To make you feel that your mind isn’t your own

Say, Daddy, there are flames high in the sky tonight
There are tanks on the street attacking free speech
We must pay for what we believe
We must be killed for what we believe

You’ve been pissed on
For too long
Your rights abused
Your views refused
They manipulate and threaten
With terror as a weapon
Scare you till you’re stupefied
Wear you down until you’re on their side

Don’t you know
They’re talkin’ bout a revolution
It sounds like a whisper
Poor people gonna rise up
And get their share
Poor people gonna rise up
And take what’s theirs

It’s a mystery to me
We have a greed, with which we have agreed
You think you have to want more than you need
Until you have it all, you won’t be free

Arm yourself because no one else here will save you
The odds will betray you
And I will replace you
You can’t deny the prize, it may never fulfill you
It longs to kill you
Are you willing to die?
The coldest blood runs through my veins
You know my name

When the night has come and the land is dark
And the moon is the only light we’ll see
No I won’t be afraid, no I won’t be afraid
Just as long as you stand, stand by me

Hey, hey
Don’t ask me how
We’ve changed
We’re all criminals now
Hey, hey
Don’t ask me how
We’re blamed
We’re all criminals now

Take a look at yourself
You may not be the same as everyone else
You’re just different, that’s okay
We all follow our own way
And if you find that they won’t listen
Then they’ve got nothing to say
So don’t get mad and don’t feel sad
Be a rebel, not a devil

En samling af politiske popsange. Samlet af Per Brændgaard. Nyeste links øverst. Opdateret 22.03.2022.